slscart logo

Storeadmin FAQ

Q: How do I delete an image in a product?

A: Deleting is a bit cryptic. To delete an image, clear out the entire image path then click somewhere else. The path will be gone, along with the image. Save the changes.

If you accidentally clear out an image path, go to something else; i.e. don't save the changes for the product.

The image is not really removed from the server, though; it is just not used in that particular instance. If you want to permanently delete the image, there are two images: the large image and the thumbnail image. Go into Web Site > Images > Large Image Directory to delete the large image. Go into Thumbnail Image Directory to delete the thumbnail image.